A Fresh Start

Posted: October 31, 2010 in Other
Tags: , , ,

Hello, I’m Joe, welcome to my blog.

This is going to be my only personal outlet, so while I’ll probably mostly talk about gaming, you may find the odd other random subject creep in from time to time.

It’s been a while since I’ve done anything like regular blogging, but I’ve been meaning to get back into it for a while since several key things have happened recently that made me want to start writing again. You know how things are though – you keep forgetting or you’re too busy… although in my defence when I did finally come around to setting this up, my usual online ‘handle’ was taken so I had to think up a new one. Any MMO player will tell you that thinking up a decent, distinct, relevant and ultimately not-taken online handle can take aggeeesss.

I used to blog during my days at Uni, as my course tutor recommended that we all start one to put our work up. I took it one step further though and started using it for personal stuff as well, and I kept it up for a good couple of years before things just ground to a halt as they sometimes do. Feel free to check it out if you want:  Memoirs of a Geeser (I’ll admit, I was a little bit proud of that name).

So, here’s how things are going to work: I’m not going to promise regular updates or anything like that – I feel bad if I break that promise, and I have a full-time job and everything. I will post though, and they will be decent, meaningful posts that (hopefully) will be worth your time. I’d be more than happy to talk to guys via comments or email, and I’ll probably only moderate stuff that’s a little too dickish. Other than that, we’ll see how things go.

Until next time…

Comments

Leave a Reply

