And now for something completely different…

Posted: November 23, 2010 in Lifestyle/Culture, Other, Writing/Journalism
Tags: , , , , , ,

Monty Python are legends by the way. A friend of mine who’s in his final year of Uni was thinking of doing his dissertation on the group’s affect on comedy from when they were around to modern day. I hope his tutors let him do it because I’d be fascinated by what he found out. Really funny, I’d recommend them to anyone who hasn’t had much experience with them yet. Although if you’re a Brit, and you haven’t seen Python, then really you should be shot for Treason…

Anyway, in other news – 160 views! Thanks to Mike Channell’s promotion of my post yesterday (since it was in response to what he had written earlier that day), my blog received record traffic! I know I know, 160 is pitiful really, when you think about it, but for a new blog that I don’t really market at all, and for someone like me who’s not really a ‘personality’ or a ‘known figure’ within the industry, I still think that’s pretty good. I even got two extra followers Twitter.

Of course I’ll doubt I’ll get that same volume again for a long loong while mind, so that lonely column is going to remain there, tall and proud, for a good week before it disappears. To any new readers that decided to stick around after Mike’s promotion yesterday – hello! Welcome, and thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoy your stay :)

Until next time.

Comments
  1. Emily says:

    I’m glad that I bought a Python film box-set a few years back. Now when I run out of car related things to talk to my Dad about, I can always begin the subject of Monty Python.

Leave a Reply

