It’s funny how the snow can make one feel so melancholy. I really haven’t been too bothered with this week – there was a conversation on twitter yesterday about the state of videogames journalism, and I actually couldn’t be arsed to join in. Which is odd, because I did my dissertation on that very subject so I’d have a ton to say. I plan to come back to it though early next week. So never fear, my two cents is near!

In the mean time, you can watch this:

Something else that inspires me to be more creative and just funny in my work. Also, I’m pretty sure the background music is from that old show that use to be on TV, 999. Does anyone remember it? I used to love that program.

I’ve also been playing a lot of Assassin’s Creed II this week. I got it for Christmas last year, started playing it a bit through January… and then kind of forgot about it :S oops. I recently bought AC: Brotherhood though (Multiplayer is really good, by the way), but I didn’t want to start the single player not knowing the first half of Ezio’s story, so I’m going to complete ACII first, and then move back on to Brotherhood.

Oh by the way, aliens. It’s probably going to be just like the Hadron Collider though – there was a big hullabaloo about that when it was first turned on, especially how it was supposed to revolutionise physics or whatever… and then they let slip that it would be ages before we started seeing results. Funnily enough, the media coverage rapidly declined after that.

Anyway, just another quick one to let you all know that I’m still alive. I’ll try and about more substantial topics next week.

Comments
  1. Marco Fiori says:

    It’s spelt cents :)

    That’s reminded me, I need to also share that video with my readers.

Leave a Reply

