I’m not much of a camera-person, it has to be said, and i’ve never considered myself that photogenic either. I’ve tried taking the odd snap of myself but they just look preppy and very ‘MySpace’ (or should that be My____ now?). Most of the pictures of me therefore are from nights out when I’ve been out with a really happy snapper. That caused problems though when I left Uni and found myself with no friends, as I’ve got no decent recent photos of me. But I digress…

I wouldn’t mind being a bit of ‘Amtogropher‘, but the camera I have isn’t great to be honest, and I never remember to take snaps. Take last night for example: I attended the launch party for World of Warcraft: Cataclysm. It was a more public orientated affair, but there was a small press area and there were quite a few people there who I knew, so I had a good time. The plan was to take some snaps and do a blog about it, but I forgot to take my camera and the one on my phone isn’t great. Instead, enjoy this photo a friend took of me getting my Collector’s Edition signed. I’m doing some kind of weird grimace/smile thing with my face, which makes me cringe just looking at it…

FYI, that CE is going to be given away in a competition. Feel free to enter if you want, you’ll need to sign up to the site first though. Still, I have taken the odd snap here and there lately, so I thought I’d share them with you today.

Here’s me trying to emphasise how much snow we had last week. This was actually taken after it had started dying down, but there was still so much of it. Those cars weren’t going anywhere any time soon.

And now some of me taking some snaps of the prizes for the competition. The sneaking in of my newley arrived Late Night expansion for Sims 3 was deliberate:

Incidentally, I’ve started somewhat ‘collecting’ memorabilia now. I’ve never been a prolific hoarder and it would have to be a very special game for me to actually buy one of the really expensive SKU’s, but you know I was thinking I’ve been doing this job for a couple of years now, might as well start gathering bits and bobs to prove it. I’ve got my collection of Lanyards and Press passes, which I’ll share with you guys at a later date, but apart from that I haven’t really got much. Some of the better things I’ve received lately are these:

I’ve yet to play a game of chess using this set, but I hope so soon.

Until next time.

Comments
  1. Marco Fiori says:

    Get a better camera. My photography >

  2. Emily says:

    Also, being able to hold the camera still can make a big difference. As well as light levels.

    • All right all right, this isn’t mean’t to be a free-for-all on my poor camera skills/equipment. Geez. :P

      • Emily says:

        I’m not saying you need to have a better camera :P Technique is just as important.

        I’m sure that’s an allegory to plenty of “other things” in life, which I’m not about to go into detail about here, but have to awkwardly reference as I feel a little bad for having an innuendo programmed mind.

  3. Holly says:

    Well, I thought you looked cute.

Leave a Reply

