Holy Steam Sale, Batman!

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Gaming, Lifestyle/Culture, Other
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Looks like Steam is having another sale… I’ve picked up so many games from the various sales, many of which I haven’t even gotten around to playing yet. If you ask me, it’s becoming too easy to just pick up and ‘store’ games in your list, to get around whenever you remember.

That’s not the worst of it though… I’m just about to pick up Battlefield: Bad Company 2, as it’s going for £6. I already own it on the 360, and yet I promised myself I would never double up on games. Not between 360-PS3, and not between console-PC as well – it really sums up needless consumerism. But Holy Plotholes, Batman – £6!

If I want to rationalise it – which I’m going to right now anyway – this can be justified for a number of reasons:

1/ Strategy Informer has just implemented a new feature, which uses Bad Company 2 as the test product. So I can help test and have fun.

2/ I’ve never properly gotten into the PC-FPS scene. WASD usually gives me cramp in my hands, but I know a lot of people who play BC2 on PC, so I can go have fun with them and see what PC Shooting is all about.

3/ Good God man, £6!

I also picked up the Vietnam-expansion whilst I was there. It wasn’t on sale, but at £9.99 it’s hard to complain anyway. Oh well, I’m sure I’m going to hell anyway for whatever else I’ve done over the years, and as a wise man once said “If you’re going to Sin, might as well go all the way”.

These Steam deals last until January 2nd… Oh Dear…

Until next time.

EDIT: Holy Identical Title Batman!

Comments
  1. […] Freaky… my friend Joe has the exact same blog title as me O__O;; from → Games, PC ← Holiday Gaming […]

  2. […] massive thank you to Lewie at SavyGamer for putting every deal in one place. Good friends Joe Robinson and Lauren Wainright also shared the blogging love on this subject. Feel Free to […]

  3. Emily says:

    My partner was drooling over the sale last night when he got back from work. I’m avoiding it, for now.

  4. […] I also picked up the first Fallout game as well. I’m sure you’ve all noticed the mega Steam sales on-going at the moment too, and I’ve picked up a few other games to help expand my […]

Leave a Reply

