Tales of Scandinavia

Posted: April 11, 2011 in Gaming, Lifestyle/Culture, Other, Work Related
Tags: , ,

Oh yeah, I never really told you guys about my trip to Sweden last week did I? In short, it was really good. The people at Paradox Interactive are great, and there’s a great working atmosphere there. If I was to ever get out of the reporting side of videogames, I’d love to work for a company like Paradox. Also, they bribed me with cocktails and a free meal so all in all it was a great trip.

There’s not much to say – I flew out Monday morning, arrived around lunch time, and then spent the afternoon in their offices… then it was pretty much straight out for dinner and some drinks, then got to my hotel and collapsed. Next day, again spent most of the day in their offices, went out for lunch, and then got on a plane back. Speaking of planes, Norwegian Air, the company I flew there and back with, have really nice planes! Spacious, comfy… top of the line, they’ve even started installing internet onto their planes. I pretty much napped there and back, so I didn’t get a chance to try it out, but it sounded cool.

I managed to take some photos, not many, but some, so here’s a small selection:


And let’s not forget who I was there to see:

Zomg, it’s like you’re really there isn’t it? They are on the 11th floor of their building… even though the building doesn’t have eleven floors. They start at 4 and then go up by even numbers (until 11, obviously), it’s very strange. Speaking of strange, for some reason I had this photo on my camera as well:

These weren’t from the Sweden trip… in fact looking at the label I got them from a Co-op somewhere… I can’t even remember where I took this… but I do remember these being some very fine donuts.

Until next time…

Comments
  1. Emily says:

    Please tell me how you ended up doing the photo display trick up there, or was that Marco’s technical advice slipping through?

    I’m glad that it was such a pleasant business trip for you.

  2. Sure, let’s completely ignore the fact that I’ve been to Sweden :P why not.

    It wasn’t Marco, but basically, if you go ‘Gallery’, at the bottom there should be an ‘insert gallery’ option, much like the ‘insert into post’ button is there on individual images.

  3. Marco Fiori says:

    I never knew how to do that! Though, my photos are always meant to be big, that’s why I do it the way I do it.

    That hotel room looks like something out of the 50s…

  4. Yeah it was deliberate – all of their rooms look different apparently, and they’re all meant to have an ‘old’ feel to them in terms of aethestic… provided you ignore things like the TV and internet :P

  5. Emily says:

    Ah, the “ye olde” approach, so “beloved” of many Cornish establishments as well.

    And thanks for the info ;)

Leave a Reply

