Quick Note: Short Lived

Posted: September 25, 2011 in Gaming, Other
Tags: , , ,

Yeah… that went well. It was as I thought, after getting my pimped-out Xbox Slim upstairs, it became readily apparent that the logistics of the situation weren’t going to work out, not easily anyway.

My TV’s width spans the entire length of the chest of drawers that it rests on, and my Xbox would always rest on it’s side just in front of it. With the case mode, it has to stand up vertically, and not matter what angle I sit at on my bed, it always blocks at least part of the screen – which I can tell will get on my nerves. I could probably shift things around a bit  to make it work, or by putting the xbox somewhere else, but I don’t really want to.

At the moment, I’ve disassembled the kit and put it back in its box, so I’ll think about what to do with it. Might give it to a friend, or add it into the current competition, or something… it’s sitting next to my tank at the moment, which I still haven’t opened. I kind of what to make a video or something with that – could be funny if I do it right.

Enjoy your Sunday – lots of writing up from the expo for me.

Leave a Reply

