SRSLY?

Posted: September 27, 2011 in Gaming, Humorous, Non-Gaming, Other, Writing/Journalism
Tags: , , , , ,

And today’s stupidity is sponsored by: ITV.

I weep for the mainstream media sometimes, I really do – sure, on the one hand at least they’re not blaming videogames for Gaddaffi’s alleged support of the IRA, but using videogame footage and labelling it as real? SRSLY guys? And they say us game journos have a problem with standards.This was brought to my attention by the good folks over at PC Gamer, but here’s the link to the NEOGaf forum thread, outlining just how idiotic ITV really are.

Now, in fairness, I’m not 100% sure this is ArmA II footage – the original fan video is actually the worst fan-made video I’ve ever seen, and there’s something about the footage itself that just seems… off. I’m not saying it IS IRA footage, but it doesn’t quite look like game footage either. Obviously, the comments are full of people arguing both sides, but I think it’s safe enough to say that it’s not an original 1988 IRA video.

Unless it is, then I retract this whole post. Anyway, here’s the video so you can see for yourself:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

