Merry Christmas

Posted: December 25, 2011 in Gaming, Non-Gaming, Other
Tags: , , , , , ,

Nice to know I can at least summon the willpower to wish everyone a Merry Christmas. I’ll try and get back into the swing of things come the new year, but I’d like to just take this moment to thank everyone who has read and participated in my blog – I know I’ve been a bit naff for the latter half of this year, but thanks for sticking with me.

Honestly – not a lot has been happening this month. My new computer works and runs like a dream – very happy with it, and I’ve even got my parents to chip in a bit as a Christmas present to help reduce the overall cost. Yay me. Work always winds down in December, as not many games (or at least, decent ones) get released. The exception this year of course being The Old Republic, which was released on the 20th, but that’s an exception as opposed to the rule. It was released so late in the month that it’s not even in the running for Christmas #1. From what our writer has said so far, it’s alright but it’s basically a Star Wars WoW clone with Bioware’s signature story-telling elements. Take it or leave it, I guess. Wouldn’t mind giving it a go but I’m not about to up and go buy it, so we’ll see. Maybe they’ll do a trial program or something at some point.

Anyway – as I said, I’ll try and re-double my efforts on the blogging front once I’ve gotten all the family visits out of the way, and I’ll do my customary New Year’s list, as well as perhaps some articles that I’ve been meaning to do for a while. Hope you all have a great day.

Regards,

Joe “Digital Eccentric” Robinson

Leave a Reply

