Depths of Gratitude

Posted: August 10, 2012 in Industry, Work Related, Writing/Journalism
Tags: , , , , ,

So, some of you know this already, but some of you don’t – I’ve been nominated for an award. The videogames industry has its share of ceremonies and awards… some more respectable than others and some more serious than others, but of the few it does have, the Games Media Awards is the only one that I know off that allows the writers and critics the chance to win something, in the UK at least.

I don’t want to spend too long here as I’m either going to come off as egotistical or say something I shouldn’t but I’d just like to say I’m chuffed at getting the nomination – whoever nominated me, you are legends, through and through… winning a GMA is something I thought would be cool to aim for in a couple of years, but never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d be worthy of one now. Again – thank you. Just FYI – I’m in the ‘Rising Star’ category, which I think in a general sense means that I’ve been seen to have been doing well career-wise over the past 12 months. Cheers.

It’s in the hands of the judges now who wins – a panel of industry people some 200 strong. I’m up against some stiff (And far more deserving) competition, so I’m doubly looking forward to October 18th, when the awards ceremony is.

To my fellow Rising Star-ers I just want to say “Good Luck, We’re all counting on you”.

Leave a Reply

